No.16093-TPP-VI-1/91-P. GOVERNMENT OF ORISSA PLANNING & COORDINATION DEPARTMENT

RESOLUTION

The 17th September, 1991

SUBJECT- Constitution of B.L.C.Cs and Reconstitution of D.L.C.Cs of Voluntary Agencies

D.L.C.Cs were constituted in Planning & Coordination Department Resolution No.21073,dated the 16th December 1983 for co-ordination of activities of Voluntary Agencies functioning in the districts. After careful consideration, the Government have now decided to constitute Block Level Coordination Committees and reconstitute the existing District Level Committees in the following manner:

- (1) There will be a Block Level Co-ordination Committee in each Block which would be general body of all the registered Voluntary Agencies functioning in the Block.
- (2) The Block Level Co-ordination Committee would be headed by the B.D.O who shall nominate 3-5 important persons of the locality including Social Workers to the Committee. The C.D.P.O./L.S.E.O, any other Women Extension Officers shall also be taken as Member of the said Committee.

The Collector of the District would on receipt of the list of the proposed Members of the Block Level Co-ordination Committee would issue a notification constituting each Block Level Committee in the district.

- (3) The Block Level Committee should nominate one representative Voluntary Agency once a year by rotation to the D.L.C.C. by adopting the procedure of election or selection by consensus. By the above process the D.L.C.C. would have as many representative Voluntary Agencies as the number of the Blocks in the district.
- (4) The Sub-Collectors of the Sub-divisions of the district will also be taken as Members of the D.L.C.Cs.
- (5) One Voluntary Agency from each of the Municipality/N.A.C of the districts may also be taken a Member of D.L.C.C.

- (6) In addition to this the Collector may nominate 3-4 persons, who are Office bearers of Organisations like Re-Cross, Social Welfare Board, Balashram, Youth Hostels etc. to the D.L.C.C. The nomination under this category shall change when the incumbency changes or the Collector changes the nomination.
- (7) The list of Official Members of the Districts Level Consultative Committee will be as given in Annexure.
- (8) The committee shall review the activities of Voluntary Agencies involved in the implementation of Plan Programmes in the districts and recommend measures necessary to enlist full Co-operation of such agencies and the peoples in the implementation of plan schemes and help sort out problems affecting the work of Voluntary Agencies.
 - (9) District Collector will act as Chairman of the Committee.
 - (10) The Committee shall meet at least once in every six months.
- (11) The non-official Members of the Committee may draw T.A. and D.A for attending the meeting of the Committee in accordance with rules in force from time to time.
- (12) The Collector will nominate one of the Voluntary Agencies to act as Member-Convener of the committee who will hold office for one year after which another Member of the Committee may be nominated as Member-Convener by rotation. There would be no objection to the same Member-Convener continuing for a second and third term but he shall not continue for a period beyond 3 years at a stretch.
- (13) The changes of the Member-Conveners shall be promptly reported by the Chairman of the Committee to the Planning & Coordination Department.
- (14) On receipt of proposals from the Collectors for reconstitution of the D.L.C.Cs in accordance with this Resolution, necessary resolution of Government will issue reconstituting the D.L.C.Cs. The present D.L.C.Cs may continue in accordance with this Resolution to function till they are reconstituted or for a period of 3 months from the date of issue of this Resolution whichever is earlier.
- (15) This will be given effect to from the date of issue of the order. This supersedes the previous Resolution No-21073, dated the 16th December 1983 and No-15647, dated the 28th September 1987.\

ORDER- Ordered that the resolution be published in an extraordinary issue of the State Gazette. Also ordered that a copy of the resolution be forwarded to the Secretary to Governor/all Private Secretaries in the Council of Minister/all Department of Government/all Heads of Department/all Revenue Divisional Commissioners/all Collectors/Accountant-General, Orissa, Bhubaneswar/Deputy Accountant-General, Orissa, Puri for information.

ANNEXURE-I

Official Members

(i) Collector		Chairman
(ii) Deputy Director of Agriculture		Member
(iii)Deputy Registrar of Co-operative Society		Member
(iv)Project Officer, DRDA		Member
(v) Chief District Medical Officer		Member
(vi)General Manager, DIC		Member
(vii) District Development Officer		Member
(viii)Inspector of Schools		Member
(ix)District Welfare Officer		Member
(x)District Labour Officer		Member

By order of the Governor

S.SUNDARARAJAN

Development Commissioner and Secretary to Government

C-6-Resolution no-16093,dated-17.2.91